2019-2020 School Year Calendar

Mon. – Fri., Aug. 12 - Aug. 16                         Introduction week (Non-instructional Week / *No VPK)

Monday, August 19                                           First day of School

Friday, August 30                                            Teacher Work Day (CLOSED)

Monday, September 2                                       Labor Day (CLOSED)

Friday, September 6                                          Care and Share Birthday

Friday, October 25                                             Halloween Party / *No VPK

Monday, November 11                                      Veterans Day (CLOSED)

Wednesday, November 27                               Thanksgiving Party / *No VPK

Thurs. – Fri., Nov. 28 & 29                               Thanksgiving Break (CLOSED)

Monday, December 2                                        Classes resume

Friday, December 20                                         Christmas Party / *No VPK

Mon. – Fri., Dec. 23 – Dec. 27                         Winter Break (CLOSED)

Mon. – Fri., Dec. 30 – Jan. 3                           Winter Break Camp (Non-instructional Weeks / *No VPK)

Wednesday, January 1                                     New Year’s Day (CLOSED)

Monday, January 6                                            Classes resume

Monday, January 20                                          Martin Luther King Day (CLOSED)

Friday, February 14                                           Valentine’s Day Party / *No VPK

Monday, February 17                                        President’s Day (CLOSED)

Tuesday, March 17                                            St. Patrick’s Day

Mon. – Fri., March 23 – March 27                   Spring Break Camp (Non-instructional Weeks / *No VPK)

Monday, March 30                                             Classes Resume

Thursday, April 9                                                Easter Party / *No VPK

Friday, April 10                                                   Good Friday (CLOSED)

Monday, May 25                                                Memorial Day (CLOSED)

TBA                                                                       VPK Graduation

Wednesday, June 3                                          Last Day of School *Half day

Thurs. – Fri., June 4 – 5                                    Teacher Work Days (CLOSED)

Monday, June 8                                                 Camp CASCA 2020 Begins

 

 

 

Please note:  You will be notified if there are changes on any specific data.

  • During non-instructional weeks of care, VPK students will be charged at a customized rate

  • Tuition will not be pro-rated or reduced due to the following:  hurricane, tornado, flood, fire, loss of electricity, water, or other vital services.  Make up days will only be given in excess of 10 days in any of the above situations.

© 2014 by Care and Share Christian Academy

Proudly created with Wix.com