2021-2022 School Year Calendar

Mon. – Fri., Aug. 9 - Aug. 13                            Introduction week (Non-instructional Week / *No VPK)

Monday, August 16                                           First day of School

Monday, September 6                                       Labor Day (CLOSED)

Friday, September 10                                        Care and Share Birthday

Friday, October 15                                             ONLY VPK K4 Class (CLOSED)

Monday, October 25                                          Teacher Work Day (CLOSED)

Friday, October 29                                             Halloween Party

Thursday, November 11                                   Veterans Day (CLOSED)

Tuesday, November 23                                    Thanksgiving Party

Wed. – Fri., Nov. 24 - 26                                  Thanksgiving Break (CLOSED)

Monday, November 29                                      Classes resume

Friday, December 17                                         Christmas Party

Mon. – Fri., Dec. 20 – Dec. 31                         Winter Break (CLOSED)

Monday, January 3                                            Classes resume

Monday, January 17                                          Martin Luther King Day (CLOSED)

Friday, February 11                                           Valentine’s Day Party

Monday, February 21                                        President’s Day (CLOSED)

Thursday, March 17                                          St. Patrick’s Day

Mon. – Fri., March 21 – March 25                   Spring Break Camp (Non-instructional Weeks / *No VPK)

Monday, March 28                                             Classes Resume

Thursday, April 14                                              Easter Party

Friday, April 15                                                   Good Friday (CLOSED)

Monday, May 30                                                Memorial Day (CLOSED)

TBA                                                                       VPK Graduation

Wednesday, June 1                                          Last Day of School *Half day @11:30 AM

Thurs. – Fri., June 2 – 3                                    Teacher Work Days (CLOSED)

Monday, June 6                                                 Camp CASCA 2022 Begins

 

 

 

Please note:  You will be notified of any changes.

  • During non-instructional weeks of care, VPK students will be charged at a customized rate

  • Tuition will not be pro-rated or reduced for any school closures due to anything beyond our control